Guess who’s back?

Hello sweet peas,

First and foremost, I owe you all a very large apology for my blogging absence. The stress of exams and the fun after that has kept me sidetracked from my little blog but I am back for good now. I am going to update you on what has been happening in my life including exams, the end of my first year at uni and the beginning of summer. 2015 has been great so far but who could imagine we are already 6 months into this year? Time really does fly when you’re having fun, and I can honestly say my face has never stop smiling.

Exams have been been tough this year. A new system, new information and new expectations has put a lot of pressure on myself and having 5 exams in the space on a week certainly wasn’t pleasant. Apart from one horrific exam, I think I have done reasonably well (fingers crossed!) however only time will tell. I really do not want to visit Bath in August to do resits, that is not part of my big summer plans. With exams comes the looming end of first year. Once everyone had finished exams, of course celebrations were in order having three big nights out as a flat and Summer Ball on the Saturday as a final farewell. Summer Ball was great, with live music from Radio 1 DJs and Years and Years as well as a fairground, different bars and tents with yummy foods and reasonably priced alcohol. Everyone really made an effort and all looked fabulous. I have never laughed so much in those final 4 days than the whole of the year reminiscing the funny, awkward and other drunk moments that have characterised first year. Yes someone in my flat did shit in a bowl, and yes one guy got so drunk during freshers he didn’t make it out and oh yeah that night with all the lunges (don’t ask). It has been hectic and stressful to say the least, with tears of happiness and sadness but it is what’s to be expected because we became a family.

It was very sad to pack up my small room finding random items of clothing and fancy dress I didn’t know I had all year. Watching the house slowly empty over the remaining days and 17 becoming 0. I don’t think I could have been given a better flat because we all got on like a house on fire (and luckily the extinguisher wasn’t actually used). It has only sunk in, now that I am home, that I won’t see the majority of Y1 for four months until we return to Bath because we live all across the UK and further. Also we all have very busy summer plans however I aim to meet up with all the girls, especially Laura in N.Ireland. Luckily Fern only lives in London and Becca lives near my cousins so they are possibilities. Its just one of those ‘wait and see’ things but my fingers are crossed.

Saying goodbye to Bath means saying hello to Summer. I have quite an exciting summer planned including all my favourite people. I am going to Glastonbury Festival for the second time this June which will be brill. The line up sounds awesome and the people I am going with are super fun, I just hope the weather is good. After the festival, Jordan and I are going on a road trip around Morocco in July. I can’t explain how excited I am to spend two weeks in a beautiful country with my best friend exploring Morocco and what it has to offer. We planned our route, booking some hostels and hotels, but are saving the rest for when we are there. When we’re out there, I plan to do a daily blog of our travels to keep you all updated. My dream is to become a travel blogger so this is the beginning of something new. After Morocco, I am also visiting Cyprus for a week with my family in late August and Portugal in early September with the Y1 Bath girls for a big reunion, it is all so fantastic. In between my travels, I am working in evenings and just meeting up with friends and going on small day trips. I do not want this summer to end.

What are your plans for the summer? Off anywhere exotic or are you working hard during the hot months to fund something later? I am glad to be back.

Keep smiling,

Love Poppy x

2 thoughts on “Guess who’s back?

  1. Beanie Watson says:

    Miss you already Poppy! I can’t wait to hear all about Morocco… Even I’m excited thinking about it – you’ll have to give us the best tips. Please drive safe and I’ll see you in London maybe?

    Much love, Beanie xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

